Day 12: Ladies’ Dinner

Well, I can’t tell you much about what the kids did today, because I have precious little idea. I myself cleaned a lot, went to the grocery store (with the kids–I saw them eating a lot of free samples) and then made dinner for my neighborhood ladies’ group. The other eleven months of the year I get to walk to someone else’s house and eat and drink. But this was my month. And now it’s done! My apple cobbler went very wrong but everything else was fine! I fed the kids and Papa early, then they got jammies on, brushed their teeth, and all three of them disappeared into the kids’ room with my laptop to watch movies. So I guess they had their own kind of party.

At some point, Girl drew a picture of us walking the dog.
At some point, Girl drew a picture of us walking the dog.

They were still awake when the ladies left, so I snuggled them into bed and told them they could watch TV first thing in the morning if they wanted, and we’d do whatever THEY wanted to tomorrow, since they’d been so good and patient the last couple of days. My little bugs. Can’t wait to spend tomorrow with them.

One thought on “Day 12: Ladies’ Dinner

Leave a Reply

