Day 99: Mumma down!

I couldn’t write this yesterday, because (not very surprisingly) I got sick too, Monday night.

Nana said that in the morning, Girl walked out of my room, small and pale, and said, “My Mumma is sick. Who’s going to take care of me?” “I will, baby,” said Nana. Girl said, “Okay.” And got into her spot on the couch.

I slept most of the day.

I woke up to Boy having a whopper of a meltdown, and Papa and Nana trying to manage. But I got up and calmed him down quickly (sometimes when you’re upset only your mom will do). We figure that his sister being sick and then me being sick just pushed him over the edge, and he went bonkers over mud on his pants. The rest of the day he was fine.

Girl was feeling better, though, and by evening even ate a little rice.

Leave a Reply

