Day 79: Happy New Year!

Every night after the kids go to bed, I pick up a little, and very often I find the things that Girl has drawn during the day. This is one of the greatest joys I’ve been given in my life, these drawings. Tonight I found this one, made with pencil and the new washi tape Aunt S sent to the kids. I don’t know anything about it, but it looks like a party to me.

A party, by Girl
A party, by Girl

There aren’t any actual New Year’s Eve parties happening in our house, but I really like this imaginary one.

I didn’t realize until now that it was sort of appropriate, but I spent today mostly making plans. Plans for a hike with friends tomorrow, plans for Boy’s birthday adventure later in the month. Plans for a weekly board game afternoon at one local library branch, starting next week, and plans for a monthly art program at a different local library, starting the week after that. Possibly even a weekly homeschool geography co-op, littles to teens, with food and maps, culture and literature. We’ll be busy this semester, doing different things than we were last semester. It’s a good way to start the year.

2 thoughts on “Day 79: Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

