Day 65: Tomorrow we decorate

Today we got a Christmas tree (from a nice non-profit local garden center that employs disabled persons and sells local trees). We put it up in the stand, got out the boxes of Christmas ornaments, but didn’t actually decorate.  It was 60 degrees, so the kids played outside and I raked leaves in the front yard. I also washed a lot of bedding and remade beds. Boy and I started a puzzle. Papa and the kids went out for a while, and when they got back Girl told me in a very conspicuous way that they’d gotten something for themselves, ONLY themselves, which I take to mean that they bought me a Christmas present.

Tomorrow: we decorate. For sure.

One thought on “Day 65: Tomorrow we decorate

Leave a Reply

